Skip to content

What will you donate this year?

December 26, 2012

thankfulIt’s that time of year – gifts have been opened (for the most part), we’ve spent time with family and friends, and it seems like this year it has been especially important to recognize the blessings in our lives. We are thankful for this season of giving and of those blessings.

One of the blessings we are keenly aware of are our awesome blog partners (or, really, our friends!). For organization tips and information about donating, we love our friend Jennifer from Pure & Simple Organizing. For all things cheap in Charlotte, it’s all about Jody with Charlotte on the Cheap. And, of course, we have all the respect and admiration in the world for interior design expert Emily A. Clark.

We partnered with each of these blogs over the past few weeks to talk a little bit with them about why they support Goodwill and to encourage people to donate this holiday season. Below are a few comments that their fans and followers made. There are only two words that can express our gratitude: thank you!

I try to bring the kiddos with me when we make donations at our Goodwill in Leesburg. I hope to instill in them the importance of giving….

I’ve never been one to get too attached to things, so I happily go through the house several times a year to donate to Goodwill! My daughter turned one in September, but has recently started walking, so it feels like she went from baby to toddler with that big milestone! I’ve been gathering up all her baby things to make a big donation. :)

We donated a bunch of toys the other day as well. Our six year old was more than happy to gather up things she will no longer use. Made me proud of her. Thanks so much! I love Goodwill for donations and shopping!

Goodwill is one of my favorite places to shop! It is a great place to find useful items on a tight budget! This season, I plan to donate some bookbags, clothing, and belts!

Goodwill is amazing on so many levels – awesome buys, great job training, fun “treasure hunts”, good jobs. I am planning to children’s items from my “gift closet”, and more. Remember, you can “Round up” your purchases to donate a little $$.

I donate everything to Goodwill. I recycle my home 2 – 3 times a year and always bring it to Goodwill. That includes clothing and household goods. I LOVE Goodwill :-)

Do you have a thought to add? What are you planning to donate this year? Don’t forget to donate by Dec. 31 to receive a 2012 tax write-off. Thank you for giving!

Comments are closed.

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 163 other followers

