Skip to content

The thrill of the hunt.

July 12, 2010

I’m always surprised at the covet-worthy things I find in our stores. Over the weekend, our Computer Works store put out a bunch of gamer-ready XBoxes out on the floor (they’re just $24.99 while supplies last).

Then today, I found this great dresser at our University store:

Across the store, I spotted what looked like a cymbal, and I had to check it out. It was an entire drum set!

I’m not the only one who’s been finding great things in our stores, though. Check out what our friends on Twitter and Facebook have been saying:

@ONMGuy: “I am proud to say, My kids are Goodwill kids!”

@GenevieveJooste: “Need some new wall art for the new townhouse. I think a trip to @GoodwillSP is in my future.”

@RhiBowman: “Some of my favorite things were purchased @GoodwillSP, and some of my former favorite things ended up in their good hands. :)”

Melissa (via Facebook): “We went to the Goodwill in Cornelius yesterday. I found an Ann Taylor Loft shirt, a Talbot’s skirt, Gap khakis, and husband got a Columbia t-shirt. Good stuff!”

Jessica (via Facebook): “Betsey Johnson $228 dress at the Harrisburg store. It doesn’t get any better than that.”

What’s your latest Goodwill treasure?


Share

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

