Skip to content

Prom fashions at Goodwill!

March 14, 2011

You probably know you can find great deals on everything from furniture to accessories at your local Goodwill, but you might not have thought of us as a resource for your special occasions.

…Until now!

Racks of prom dresses

You can find truly beautiful dresses on the racks at our stores year round. The dresses pictured above are never-worn (only tried on) samples in sizes 8 to 14 from Bill Levkoff, and just went out on the floor at our Steele Creek store.

Typical retail price is at least $125 for each of these dresses (although we’ve seen them priced at $200 or more), but we’re selling them for $39.99 each.

We’ve seen some gorgeous wedding gowns also. Take a look!

Have you found a dream dress at Goodwill? We’d love to hear about it!

3 Comments leave one →
  1. March 14, 2011 2:51 pm

    That is awesome! They would make great bridesmaid dresses too. Maybe I will get another wedding dress…I’ve been wanting to have another wedding (to the same man) since my first…this will be a great excuse to have one! Haha.

  2. March 14, 2011 3:12 pm

    Thanks, Britt! We were excited to see these dresses, too — and you’re right that they’d make great bridesmaid dresses, too. 🙂

  3. Melissa Strickland permalink
    March 25, 2011 2:09 pm

    My church is having a Christian Ball next weekend. I am pregnant with my third child, and pretty broke right now, so I wanted to keep my dress purchase to a minimum. Enter Goodwill, Woodbury, NJ. I foudn a beautiful bridesmaid’s gown, in perfect condition for $8.99. It was also 50% off, so I purchased it for $4.50. I got it home and it fits PERFECT! I love Goodwill and am so glad that the frugal/thrifty side of me went there instead of splurging at a department store.

Leave a Reply

