Skip to content

Pinterest + Goodwill = Inspired thrifty goodness

September 20, 2011
Erin L. Hubbs

Rachel

I fought it for as long as I could, but I’ve recently been sucked into the world of Pinterest, a completely engrossing virtual bulletin board on which you can sort and categorize all that inspires you.

I’ve only created a few boards so far, but one of them is holiday decorating ideas. Holiday decor has popped out of the woodwork at Goodwill lately, with entire areas dedicated to Halloween, Thanksgiving and Christmas items.

Take a pass through Pinterest before you create your holiday decorating themes and plans — you’ll be inspired, I promise. Type “Goodwill” into the search function and you’ll get an instant injection of thrifty-crafty excitement once you see what others have done with Goodwill finds.

I’m now on the lookout for holiday lights, preferably vintage, so I can dip them in glitter and display in a glass bowl, all thanks to Pinterest.  Happy Pinning!


Halloween has arrived at Goodwill!

Thanks Rachel! We love searching Pinterest to gather DIY ideas and inspiration, and can’t wait to see what you find next!

We hope to see all of our crafty friends this Saturday at the Concord Goodwill for Make Good: A Goodwill DIY Workshop with Verabelle. We’ll be embellishing cardigans to keep us warm on these cooler autumn evenings. See you there!

2 Comments leave one →
  1. September 20, 2011 8:14 pm

    I love pinterest but I just cant get them to send me an invitation…been waiting for 2 weeks. I love it! Dianntha

  2. September 28, 2011 4:09 pm

    wow such a cool idea! i have pinterest and really like it but have been struggling to figure out how to get (p)inspired. thanks!!

Leave a Reply

