Skip to content

Guest Post: Apothecary Addiction

September 26, 2011

Kim

I may or may not have a small but healthy addiction to apothecary jars.  I may or may not own approximately fifteen…hundred…thousand.  Okay, that’s an exaggeration but I do own about 12-15 jars.  I find them all the time at Goodwill and just can’t leave them in the store.  I have a compelling urge to take them home with me.  There are endless uses to these glass urns.  For $2-$4 a pop, you will start taking them home with you too!

You can use them as common household storage solutions:

In the bathroom

Source: waywardgirlscrafts.com via Kim@SuperChyc on Pinterest

In the laundry room

Source: krishelmick.com via Kim@SuperChyc on Pinterest
Or in your kitchen
Source: williams-sonoma.com via Kim@SuperChyc on Pinterest

They can be used for unique, less conventional storage solutions:

Like in craft rooms

Source: craftaholicsanonymous.net via Kim@SuperChyc on Pinterest
Or your baby’s nursery

Source: babylifestyles.com via Kim@SuperChyc on Pinterest

You can also use them to decorate:

Weddings, baby showers or everyday decor themes, like this coastal scene:
Source: houzz.com via Kim@SuperChyc on Pinterest

And for various holidays, like Christmas or Halloween

Source: lifesweetlifeblog.com via Kim@SuperChyc on Pinterest

Source: ths.gardenweb.com via Kim@SuperChyc on Pinterest

I plan you using some of my stash to decorate for my middle schooler’s halloween party in our garage.

I’m using these photos for some of my inspiration. The possibilities are endless. I hope these have sparked your creative juices. Now run out to your nearest Goodwill for some apothecary jars before I hoard them all [insert my evil laugh here]!!!!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

